Blogging about Blogging about Blogging about …

Blogging is an interesting thing.  People are in fact so interestesd in it that they start blogging about blogging.  And then that’s interesting too so they blog about how they always blog about blogging.  It’s a curious effect that people blog about it, and thus by blogging it, they create blogging about blogging about blogging about blogging.  This leads to a cataclysmic cascade of recursive blogging, which thus leads further to me blogging about blogging recursively.  It leads me to recursively blog about blogging recursively and thus recursively^n blogging about blogging.  Just accept it, you’re stuck in a real nasty infinite loop.  You should just accept it, but for more information see Blogging about Blogging about Blogging about …

5 Responses to Blogging about Blogging about Blogging about …

  1. zerosphere says:

    strange I thought the same thing as I was blogging about blogging

  2. Likewise, blogging about not being able to blog (writer’s blog – excuse the pun), blogging about how to blog better, how to blog worse…
    blog, blog blog..
    (Still, I myself am guilty of all the above. My own site is full of blogorrhea. Hey – I’m just a chip off the old blog).

  3. cantueso says:

    But a blog is what you make it, and so is blogging.

    I don’t know about the so-called personal blogs. I think those are problematic.

    But a blog about any other subject is wonderful to have, since I can always re-use old entries, maybe re-write them or add new pictures, and this way get colourful posts without too much work.

  4. Thanks a lot for this useful post. I’m adding your blog to my rss reader.

  5. Justin says:

    Well said.

Leave a Reply

