Snow Came

Skiing to Class The snow did come. I woke up to about one foot of snow and the snow would continue for 10 more hours. Getting to class wasn’t actually that difficult; main paths were mostly cleared and the snow made it feel warmer than single digit temperatures. This was this first day I have had to wear my boots so far at Cornell; if I hadn’t, my feet would have gotten very wet and then frozen off. A surprisingly large number of people skied to class and managed it well.

Small PlowMy classes in the morning were at about 80% the usual attendance and things were going according to schedule when at 12:15 I was walking through Duffield and heard that the University was going to close soon. This gave me an excellent opportunity to go and take lots of pictures. I have them up on my flickr account and I plan to take more today. Overall, I was little affected by the snow. Roads and Paths were well maintained and the large dinning halls stayed open. Read more about it on the Chronicle Online. A fellow freshman Matt Hintsa also has some good photos of the snow yesterday.

Leave a Reply

