I love my trackball mouse

My trackball mouseI can’t believe that I used to actually move my entire hand to move my mouse. It is much more comfortable to only move a finger or two, especially for a lazy person like myself. If you have never used a trackball before, I recommend trying it out.

 

I first used a trackball when it was the only available option on a very cluttered desk. Since you do not move a trackball you can use it on any kind of surface and save space. Also, if you are stuck with a very high or low surface, moving a conventional mouse can hurt after a while. When I first started, it was difficult and time consuming but after a while I forgot that I was even using a trackball and it became second nature to me. Now after using a trackball mouse frequently for half a year, I feel awkward dragging plastic on a desk with those lowly, inefficient, and antiquated pointing devices.

Trackball mouse with trackball outAlligator likes trackball

Right now I am using a Logitech Trackball. There is very little resistance on the ball; it feels like my fingers are floating. It has four buttons and I use the upper left click as a middle click. Other uses for a trackballThis is great for closing tabs in Firefox and scrolling, although I do miss my old scroll wheel. It is fun to take the ball out and play with it. My Lego alligator definitely enjoys it and you can even play pool with it if you really want to.

 

10 Responses to I love my trackball mouse

  1. kramtark says:

    Darn it, Joe, your blog is so much cooler than mine.

  2. crazyjoe says:

    I know; I am amazing. : – P

  3. FoxyLady says:

    The pix with your alligator and the billiard balls are cute and funny, respectively. :P As I mentioned in Montoya’s blog, I own that exact same model, too.

  4. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  5. Khepran says:

    Yeah, i love mine too. Got same as in the pic.
    It’s great, I’m gonna try it for 3D tonight.

  6. Khepran says:

    Yeah! It’s SUPER for 3DS Max! You can whip the spinners around,
    fine-tune variables with transform type-in. Plus for when you have to
    scale values to 0 it’s really fun, just click and whip it with your index
    finger. Whereas before, when you had to scale values to 0, you had to
    click and repeatedly move the mouse across the screen, pick it up
    and move it back 5 or 6 times (a hassle).

    All I know is; ONCE TRACK, NEVER BACK

  7. Godard says:

    Real success is finding your lifework in the work that you love.

  8. […] I love my trackball mouse « CrazyJoe Blog […]

  9. logitech g700…

    […]I love my trackball mouse « CrazyJoe Blog[…]…

  10. Broadcast satellite “in the Star on the 9th,” was successfully
    launched in June last year, it can be said is a milestone in the field of live satellite
    event. Hardware mechanisms used in the manufacturing of
    a Wi – Fi internet radio system is less complicated and
    the point of ergonomics is kept in mind by the manufactures.
    Another radio commercial production tip to chew on is to make sure the audio quality is excellent on any
    spot your produce.

Leave a Reply

