The 9th Anniversary of my 10th Birthday

So today, 9 years ago I turned 10 years old. It was quite a day and I got an awesome birthday card for reaching double digits in my age. To commemorate that day I have made a list of amazing things I have done in the last 9 years.

  • I put 10 tootsie rolls in my mouth and eat them all without my hands.
  • I watched 43 episodes (13.333 hours) of anime in a single day.
  • My friend and I won first place in the state Science Olympiad in Mystery Archatecture.
  • I drank a 2 liter of coca cola in one sitting and then drank more later that day.
  • I discovered how to avoid the heat-death of the universe.
  • I bowled a gutter-ball, then a spare.
  • I once ordered a sandwich all by myself (although never again).
  • I whistled so high pitch that people thought the smoke detector went off.
  • I built an igloo large enough to stand in.
4 Responses to The 9th Anniversary of my 10th Birthday

  1. greg says:

    i believe that when you turned 10 I had just moved into scarsdale. many battles of hide-and-go-seek tag and running bases were played. I remember when your mom used to get mad at you for climbing to the top of that gigantic tree. Much fun was had on that coldesac of ours. Not to mention our obcessions with fire and building a bridge across the hutchinson river. Good times joe. good times.

  2. Absolute Max says:

    “My friend and I won first place in the state Science Olympiad in Mystery Archatecture.”

    Hey! That was me!

    I’m actually at Mike Kumaresan’s dorm right now at Cooper Union — it’s pretty “sweet.” Are you coming back for homecoming next Friday?

Leave a Reply

